Click to Home

Go To Search
Standing Committees of the Common Council
Appointments to these committees are made by the Mayor on or before May 1 of each year, subject to confirmation by the common council. The Mayor appoints every alderperson to at least one standing committee. 

Board of Public Works
Mayor Mike Wiza, Chair (715) 346-1570
Comptroller/Treasurer Corey Ladick
Jeremy Slowinski
Shaun Morrow
Tori Jennings
Heidi Oberstadt
Mary Kneebone

Finance Committee
Michael Phillips, Chair (715) 341-4255     
Meleesa Johnson
Mary McComb
David Shorr
Mary Kneebone

Personnel Committee
Jeremy Slowinski, Chair (715) 340-8494
Cindy Nebel
Cathy Dugan
Shaun Morrow
David Shorr

Public Protection Committee
Heidi Oberstadt, Chair (715) 573-5104
Cathy Dugan 
Meleesa Johnson

Mike Phillips
Mary McComb

Finance Committee, Personnel Committee, Public Protection Committee; and Board of Public Works, meet back-to-back (not necessarily in that order) on the second Monday of the month. 

To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever agendas or minutes are posted, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "City Meetings" calendar (for agendas) and the "Minutes" News Flash. 

John Moe
City Clerk
1515 Strongs Ave.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Ph: (715) 346-1569
Office Hours 
Monday - Friday 
7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Calendar - View All
Mon, Apr. 23

City of Wonderful Water
City of Stevens Point, 1515 Strongs Ave., Stevens Point, WI 54481 | Phone 715-346-1569