Click to Home

Go To Search
HomePrint
Annette & Dale Schuh Riverfront Arts Center
RAC Logo
The Riverfront Arts Center's gallery hosts art exhibits and workshops 
in a variety of media.

Hours
Tuesday - Friday
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Admission is Free!

Current/Upcoming Exhibit

January 19 - February 18
Winter’s Garden
Juried exhibition of floral/botanical/garden-related art, featuring fresh blooming plants. Fundraiser sale.
  
(Pick-up Tues., Feb. 20 & Wed., Feb. 21, 11:00 - 4:00)




Exhibit Schedule

March 2 - 25
Emerging Artists
Area student artwork grades 7 – 12 in conjunction with Youth Art
Month.

Reception, Sun, March 4, 1 – 3 pm
*Submissions due Mon, Feb 19.

March 30 - April 15
Peeps Art Show
Fun artwork made from candy Peeps.

*Submissions due Mar 20 - 25.
Closed EASTER, Apr 1,
Pick up Tues, Apr 17 & Wed, Apr 18, 11-4 pm, (also drop off for TBA)

May 4 - June 17
To-Be-Announced

*Submissions due Tues, Apr 17 & Wed, Apr 18, 11-4pm.
Reception, Fri, May 4, 5 – 7 pm.
Pickup, Tues, Jun 19 & Wed, Jun 20, 11-4pm (also drop-off for Visions).

July 6 - August 26
Visions XX
20th annual juried exhibit, open medium, open theme.

*Submissions due Tues, Jun 19 & Wed, Jun 20, 11-4 pm for jury.
Submit up to 3 pieces for jury (plus entry fee).
Reception, Fri, Jul 6, 5 – 7 pm.
Pick-up, Tues, Aug 28 & Wed, Aug 29, 11-4 pm.

September 14 - October 21
Community Photo Exhibit. Non-juried.
Theme: Evoking Emotion.

Submit up to 3 pieces (plus entry fee).
8”x10” prints only (matted by RAC)
* Submissions due Aug 21–Aug 26.
Reception, Fri, Sept 14, 5–7 pm.
Pick-up Tues, Oct 23 & Wed, Oct 24, 11-4 pm.

November 9 - December 23
Gift Gallery
By invitation, submit an artwork proposal for consideration before
Oct 1st.

*Submissions due Tues, Oct 23 & Wed, Oct 24, 11-4 pm.
Reception, Fri, Nov 17, 4 – 7:30 pm.
Closed Thurs, Nov 22 for Thanksgiving.

Contact
Rachel Widner,
1200 Crosby Ave.
Stevens Point, WI  54481
Ph: (715) 343-6251
Email 

Facebook Logo
Like us on Facebook

To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever news stories regarding the Riverfront Arts Center are posted here, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "Riverfront Arts Center" News Flashes.



City of Wonderful Water
City of Stevens Point, 1515 Strongs Ave., Stevens Point, WI 54481 | Phone 715-346-1569