Standing Committees of the Common Council

Appointments to these committees are made by the Mayor on or before May 1 of each year, subject to confirmation by the common council. The Mayor appoints every alderperson to at least one standing committee.

Board of Public Works

Mayor Mike Wiza, Chair (715) 346-1570
Mary Kneebone, Vice-Chair
Comptroller/Treasurer Corey Ladick
Tori Jennings
Mary McComb
Shaun Morrow
Jeremy Slowinski

Finance Committee

Michael Phillips, Chair (715) 342-4961
Jeremy Slowinski, Vice-Chair
Meleesa Johnson
Shaun Morrow
David Shorr

Personnel Committee

Mary McComb, Chair (715) 570-8836
Tori Jennings, Vice-Chair
Cathy Dugan
Cindy Nebel
Heidi Oberstadt

Public Protection Committee

Heidi Oberstadt, Chair (715) 573-5104
Mary Kneebone, Vice-Chair
Cathy Dugan
Cindy Nebel
Mike Phillips

Finance Committee, Personnel Committee, Public Protection Committee; and Board of Public Works, meet back-to-back (not necessarily in that order) on the second Monday of the month.

To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever agendas or minutes are posted, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "City Meetings" calendar (for agendas) and the "Minutes" News Flash.


City Clerk
1515 Strongs Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-1569
Email the City Clerk

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm