Housing Taskforce

The Council Housing Taskforce was appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council in 2021 and is advisory to the Common Council. The charge to the Taskforce is to research, recommend, and support new policies and strategies aimed at addressing these housing issue areas. The policy recommendations and strategies will be detailed in a report which will be presented to the Council in 2023. Recommendations were researched and developed among by Taskforce members utilizing data and public testimony. Public presentations of data and community organizations are available online and are linked in the report. Once the report is adopted, it will be the charge of Council and staff to implement actions.

Taskforce Members

  • Jennifer Leck, Salvation Army Housing Case Manager
  • Brandon Taylor, Property Manager and Realtor
  • BobbieJoy Amann, CAP Services Executive Support Specialist
  • Tiffani Krueger, Evergreen Community Initiatives
  • Jason Blenker, Blenker Construction
  • Travis Haines, Candlewood Properties
  • Noah Eschenbauch, First Weber Realty/Property owner
  • Jane Johnson, One Big Tent
  • Mark Peterson, Door2Dreams
  • Rachel Leach, Director of Door2Dreams
  • ldowu Odedosu, Executive Director Stevens Point Housing Authority
  • Chris Klesmith, Stevens Point Community Development
  • Lisa Bellavin, Stevens Point Community Development
  • Polly Dalton, Stevens Point Alderperson
  • Meleesa Johnson, Council President (required)
  • Mayor Mike Wiza, Stevens Point Administration Representative