Annette & Dale Schuh Riverfront Arts Center

RAC Logo

The Riverfront Arts Center's gallery hosts art exhibits and workshops in a variety of media.

Hours

Tuesday - Friday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Closed Mondays, Holidays, and between exhibits
Admission is Free!

Want to be a RAC Volunteer?
Artists & art lovers are fun people to work with, so join in the fun!
Volunteer Application (PDF)

Current/Upcoming Exhibit

May 17 - June 23

Uniquely Wisconsin 

Juried photo exhibit celebrating the natural resources of WI.
*Submissions due Tuesday, April 30 or Wed., May 1.
End of Exhibit Reception, Fri., May 21, 5 – 7 pm
Pick-up Tues., June 25 & Wed., June 26, 11-4 pm (also drop-off for Visions).
Also, “My Favorite Portage Co. Tree” photo contest!

Exhibit Schedule

July 12 - August 18     

Visions - 20 years! 

Juried exhibit, open medium, open theme.
Submissions due Tues., June 25 & Wed,, June 26, 11-4 pm.
Reception, Fri., July 12, 4–7:30 pm.
Pick-up Tues,, August 20 & Wed,, August 21, 11-4 pm (also drop-off for TBA). 

September 6 - October 13    

The Blues Effect

Juried, open medium, monochrome exhibit. Art must be 90% the color blue.
*Submissions due Tues,, Aug. 20 & Wed,, Aug. 21, 11-4 pm.
Reception Fri,, Sept. 6, 5–7 pm.
Pick-up Tues,, Oct. 15 & Wed,, Oct. 16, 11-4 pm (also drop-off for Gift Gallery).   

November 1 - December 22    

Gift Gallery

Participating artists by invitation only.
Submit an artwork proposal for consideration before Oct. 1.
Reception Fri,, Nov. 1, 4 - 7:30 pm.
Closed Thurs,, Nov. 28 for Thanksgiving. 

Contact Facebook Logo

Rachel Krause,
1200 Crosby Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481 Instagram Logo Opens in new window
Phone: (715) 343-6251
Email Rachel Krause

To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever news stories regarding the Riverfront Arts Center are posted here, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "Riverfront Arts Center" News Flashes.