News Flash

Garbage & Recycling

Posted on: October 24, 2019

Winter Holiday Garbage & Recycling Schedule

The 2019-2020 Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year Holiday garbage and recycling schedule has been released. Please check it to be sure you don't miss your collection day.

Thanksgiving Garbage Collection

  • Monday, November 25 - Collection of Tuesday's garbage route
  • Tuesday, November 26 - Collection of Wednesday's garbage route
  • Wednesday, November 27 - Collection of Thursday's garbage route
  • Thursday, November 28 - No pick-up (See above for collection day)
  • Friday, November 29 - No pick-up (See below for collection day)
  • Monday, December 2 - Collection of previous Friday's garbage route

Thanksgiving Recycling Collection

  • Monday, November 25 - Collection of Recycling Route #1
  • Tuesday, November 26 - Collection of Recycling Route #3
  • Wednesday, November 27 - Collection of Recycling Route #5
  • Thursday, November 28 - No pick-up (See above for collection day)
  • Friday, November 29 - No pick-up (See below for collection day)
  • Monday, December 2 - Collection of Recycling Route #8

Thanksgiving Drop-Off

  • Tuesday, November 26 - Open
  • Thursday, November 28 - CLOSED
  • Saturday, November 30 - Open

Christmas Garbage Collection

  • Monday, December 23 - Collection of Tuesday's garbage route
  • Tuesday, December 24 - No pick-up (See above for collection day)
  • Wednesday, December 25 -  No pick-up (See below for collection day)
  • Thursday, December 26 - Collection of Wednesday's garbage route
  • Friday, December 27 - Collection of Thursday's garbage route
  • Monday, December 30 - Collection of previous Friday's garbage route

Christmas Recycling Collection

  • Monday, December 23 - Collection of recycling Route #1
  • Tuesday, December 24 - No pick-up (See above for collection day)
  • Wednesday, December 25 - No pick-up (See below for collection day)
  • Thursday, December 26 - Collection of recycling Route #3
  • Friday, December 27 - Collection of recycling Route #5
  • Monday, December 30 - Collection of recycling Route #8

Christmas Drop-Off

  • Tuesday, December 24 - CLOSED
  • Thursday, December 26 - Open
  • Saturday, December 28 - Open

New Year Garbage Collection

  • Wednesday, January 1 - No pick-up (See below for collection day)
  • Thursday, January 2 - Collection of Wednesday's garbage route
  • Friday, January 3 - Collection of Thursday's garbage route
  • Monday, January 6 - Collection of previous Friday's garbage route

New Year Recycling Collection

  • Wednesday, January 1 - No pick-up (See below for collection day)
  • Thursday, January 2 - Collection of recycling Route #4
  • Friday, January 3 - Collection of recycling Route #6
  • Monday, January 6 - Collection of recycling Route #7

New Year Drop-Off

  • Tuesday, December 31 - Open
  • Thursday, January 2 - Open

For more information, Contact

City Garage
Ph: 715-346-1537

To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever news stories regarding garbage or recycling are posted here, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "Garbage & Recycling" News Flashes.

Facebook Twitter Email